New Office Holders Sworn In

Taking The Oath of Office

Saturday June 08, 2019 at the Membership Council the newly elected Officers, Trustees, Local Representatives and District Chairs were sworn in to official begin their terms of office. The oath of office was given by the former President of Local 6000 and current International Representative Sandra Parker.

Re-elected to President was Edward Mitchell, Financial Secretary Treasurer Miya Williamson and Recording Secretary Charlene Yarborough. New Vice President Elect Kelly Barnett also took the oath of office and gives up her position of 1A Local Representative to take on this new and rewarding post to serve the membership.

The Membership Council also approved changes to the Local 6000 bylaws including a change in how nomination forms are submitted. Nomination forms must be mailed by regular or certified mail or electronically submitted to the Election Committee. This is important due to the upcoming Membership Council Elections.